Today’s media and communication landscape is more complex and rapidly evolving than ever before. Comprehensive schools of communication and journalism are challenged with meeting the management needs of large organizations, while aligning their programs with the ever-evolving communication and journalism fields to which they export their students.

The ASCCJ seeks to bring together the full power of the data and management practices of our members to allow deans and directors to make informed decisions to the advantage of their institutions. We anticipate that this collaborative data sharing will help schools benchmark themselves within their fields and provide evidence-based support for management decisions.

 ASCCJ was launched in the summer of 2018 and -- with a limited focus on comprehensive academic institutions -- is singularly focused on their specific needs and concerns.

Learn about our activities and services





Steering Committee Members

Jay Bernhardt, Dean and Walter Cronkite Regents Chair in Communication, Moody College of Communication, The University of Texas at Austin, and Founder and Steering Committee Chair, ASCCJ

Willow Bay, Dean and Walter H. Annenberg Chair in Communication, Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism, University of Southern California

Prabu David, Dean, College of Communication Arts and Sciences, Michigan State University

Marie Hardin, Dean, Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications, Pennsylvania State University

Karin Wilkins, Dean, School of Communications, University of Miami



Erin Norvell, Executive Director

Madeleine Redlick, Associate Director